Fireworks Laws

In 2012, consumer fireworks became legal in Michigan. The links to other State Laws listed below are for informational purposes only and are not intended to be a substitute for legal advice. The State Laws set forth below are short versions and contain only those sections pertaining to consumer fireworks. Responsibility for complying with State Laws and Local Ordinances falls upon you (the buyer). In addition, please consult your Local Ordinances for further information regarding your specific location. Local Ordinances may vary from the State Law.


Alabama Indiana Nebraska South Carolina
Alaska Iowa Nevada South Dakota
Arizona Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee
Arkansas Kentucky New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Colorado Maine New York Vermont
Connecticut Maryland North Carolina Virginia
Delaware Massachusetts North Dakota Washington
Florida Michigan Ohio Washington D.C.
Georgia Minnesota Oklahoma West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Pennsylvania Wyoming
Illinois Montana Rhode Island